The complete and updated list of Cabinet Ministers of West Bengal (India) with their areas and departments of operating.

The West Bengal Cabinet

Council of Ministers

  1. Mamata Banerjee
    Chief Minister, Personnel and Administrative Reforms, Hill Affairs, Home, Information and Cultural Affairs, Land and Land Reforms, Minorities Affairs and, Madrasah Education, Health and Family Welfare, Micro and Small Scale, Enterprises and Transport
  2. Partha Chatterjee
    Parliamentary Affairs, School Education, Higher Education
  3. Amit Mitra
    Excise, Finance, Commerce & Industries, Public Enterprise, Industrial Reconstruction, Information Technology & Electronics
  4. Manish Gupta
    Power & Non-Conventional Energy Sources
  5. Subrata Mukherjee
    Panchayat & Rural Development, Public Health Engineering
  6. Abdul Karim Chowdhury
    Mass Education Extension & Librery Services
  7. Sadhan Pandey
    Consumer Affairs, Self Help Group & Self Employment
  8. Upendra Nath Biswas
    Backward Classes Welfare
  9. Javed Ahmed Khan
    Disaster Management, Fire & Emergency Services, Civil Defence
  10. Rabindra Nath Bhattacharya
    Statistics & Programme Implementation
  11. Jyotipriyo Mallick
    Food & Supplies, Forest
  12. Haider Aziz Safwi
    Correctional Administration
  13. Purnendu Basu
  14. Bratya Bose
  15. Rachhpal Singh
  16. Binay Krishna Barman
  17. Goutam Deb
    North Bengal Development
  18. Shankar Chakraborty
    Public Works Department
  19. Rabiranjan Chattopadhyay
    Science & Technology, Biotechnology
  20. Sudarshan Ghosh Dastidar
  21. Ujjal Biswas
    Technical Education & Traning
  22. Shyama Prasad Mukherjee
    Textiles branch of Dept. of MSSE & Textiles
  23. Firhad Hakim
    Municipal Affairs, Urban Development
  24. Shantiram Mahato
    Paschimanchal Unnayan Affairs
  25. Saumen Kumar Mahapatra
    Water Resources Investigation & Development
  26. Arup Roy
    Agriculture Marketing
  27. Chandranath Sinha
  28. Sabitri Mitra
    Refugee Relief & Rehabilitation
  29. Aroop Biswas
    Sports, Housing, Youth Services
  30. Krishnendu Narayan Chowdhury
    Food Processing Industries & Horticulture
  31. Rajib Banerjee
    Irrigation & Waterways
  32. Moloy Ghatak
  33. Dr. Sukumar Hansda
    Tribal Development
  34. Jyotirmoy Kar