A new state, Telangana (from Telugu) was derived from Andhra Pradesh as the 29th province of India in the year 2014. In ancient times of Nizams, the area that was separated as Telangana was used to be the part of Hyderabad state.

Here is the complete updated list of Cabinet ministers for the new state of Telangana for the year 2018-2019.

      1. Kalvakuntla Chandrashekar Rao
        Chief Minister, Minorities Welfare, Coal, GAD, Commercial Taxes, Rural Water Supply

      2. Kadiyam Srihari
        Deputy Chief Minister, Education
      3. Md. Mohamood Ali
        Deputy Chief Minister, Revenue, Relief & Rehabilitation, ULC, Stamps & Registration
      4. Etela Rajender
        Finance & Planning, Small Savings, State Lotteries, Consumer Affairs, Legal Metrology, Civil Supplies
      5. G. Jagadish Reddy
        Energy, SC Development
      6. Jogu Ramanna
        Forest & Environment, Backward ClassesWelfare
      7. K. T. Rama Rao
        IT, Municipal Administration & Urban Development, Industries & Commerce, Public Enterprises, Sugar, Mines & Geology, NRI Affairs
      8. Naini Narshimha Reddy
        Home, Prisons, Fire Services, Sainik Welfare, Labour & Employment
      9. P. Mahender Reddy
      10. Pocharam Srinivas Reddy
        Agriculture & Cooperation, Horticulture, Sericulture, Seeds Corporation
      11. T. Harish Rao
        Irrigation, Marketing & Legislative Affairs
      12. T. Padma Rao Goud
        Excise&Prohibition, Sports and Youth Services
      13. C. Laxma Reddy
        Health Minister
      14. Azmeera Chandulal
        ST Development, Tourism & Culture
      15. Jupally Krishna Rao
        Panchayat Raj and Rural Development
      16. Tummala Nageshwar Rao
        Roads & Buildings, Women & Child Development
      17. A. Indra Karan Reddy
        Housing, Law and Endowments
      18. Talasani Srinivas Yadav
        Animal Husbandry, Fisheries, Dairy Development Corporation and Cinematography