Karnataka’s new Chief Minister Siddaramaiah has expanded his Cabinet with the induction of 28 Ministers. Here is the new updated list of Karnataak Cabinet Ministers including both, the ministers of council and ministers of state.

Ministers of Council

  1. H.D.Kumaraswamy
    Chief Minister, Cabinet Affairs Department, Department of Personnel & Administrative Reforms, Department of Finance excluding Excise, Institutional Finance & Small Savings & Lotteries, Intelligence Wing from Home Department, Information & Public Relations from Kannada & Culture, Information & Public Relations Department, Planning & Statistics Department, Energy Department, Department of Public Enterprises, Infrastructure Development Department, Textiles from Commerce & Industries Department
  2. G Parameshwara
    Deputy Chief Minister, Home (excluding Intelligence Wing), Bengaluru Development (BBMP, BDA, BWSSB, BMRDA, Directorate of Town Planning from Urban Development Department), Youth Empowerment & Sports Department
  3. HD Kumaraswamy
  4. H.D.Revanna
    Public Works Department (excluding Ports and Inland Transport)
  5. Bandeppa Kashempur
  6. G.T. Devegowda
    Higher Education from Education Department
  7. N Mahesh
    Primary & Secondary Education, Jarakiholi Ramesh Laxamnrao
    Municipalities & Local Bodies (CMCs, TMC & TPs) from Urban Development Department, Ports & Inland Transport Development from Public Works Department
  8. SA. RA. Mahesh
    Tourism Department, Sericulture from Horticulture Department
  9. Managuli Mallapa Channaveerappa
    Horticulture Department excluding Sericulture Department
  10. S.R. Srinivas (Vasu)
    Small Scale Industries from Commerce & Industries Department
  11. D.C. Thammanna
  12. Venkatarao Nadagouda
    Animal Husbandry & Fisheries Department
  13. K.J. George
    Large & Medium Scale Industries from Commerce & Industries Department including Sugar, IT & BT, Science & Technology Department
  14. C.S. Puttaraju
    Minor Irrigation & Water Resources Department
  15. R.V. Deshpande
    Revenue excluding Muzrai, Skill Development, Entrepreneurship and Livelihood Department
  16. U.T. Abdul Khader
    City Corporations excluding BBMP, subjects pertaining to Bengaluru City, Urban Development Authorities excluding subjects pertaining to Bangalore Directorate of Urban Land Transport, KUWS&DB and KUIDFC from Urban Development Department
  17. B.Z. Zameer Ahmed Khan
    Food & Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs Department, Minority Welfare
  18. N.H. Shivashankara Reddy
  19. C. Puttaranga Shetty
    Backward Classes Welfare Department
  20. D.K. Shivakumar
    Major and Minor Irrigation from Water Resources, Dept, Medical Education
  21. Priyank Kharge
    Social Welfare Department
  22. Shivanand Patil
    Health & Family Welfare Department excluding Medical Education
  23. Venkataramanappa
    Labour Department
  24. Rajshekhar Basavaraj Patil
    Mines & Geology from Commerce & Industries Department, Muzarai from Revenue Department
  25. Krishna Byre Gowda
    Rural Development & Panchayat Raj Department, Law, Justice and Human Rights Department, Parliamentary Affairs & Legislation Department
  26. R. Shankar
    Forest, Ecology & Environmental Department
  27. Jayamala
    Women & Child development, Empowerment of Differently Abled & Senior Citizens, Kannada & Culture from Information & Public Relation Department.