The complete and updated list of cabinet ministers of Assam with their areas and departments of work:

Council of Minsiters

  1. Sarbananda Sonowal
    Chief Minister of Assam, GAD, SAD, Personnel, Administrative Reform and Training ( Assam Administrative Staff College ), Border Area Development, Social Welfare, I&PR, Revenue, Disaster management, Power, Implementation of Assam Accord
  2. Himanta Biswa Sarma
    Education, Finance, Planning and Development,PWD, Health and Family Welfare
  3. Atul Bora
    Agriculture, Horticulture and Food Processing, Animal Husbandry and Veterinary, Urban Development, Town and Country Planning
  4. Pramila Rani Brahma
    Environment and Forests, Soil Conservation and Mines and Mineral departments
  5. Ranjit Dutta
    Irrigation, Handloom and Textiles
  6. Parimal Suklabaidya
    Fisheries and Excise
  7. Keshab Mahanta
    Water resource, Science and Technology, Information & Technology Departments
  8. Pallab Lochan Das
    Labour and Employment and Tea Tribes Welfare
  9. Chandra Mohan Patowary
    Commerce and Industry, Transport and Parliamentary Affairs
  10. Rihon Daimary
    Public Health Engineering, Food and Civil Supply and Consumer Affairs
  11. Naba Kumar Doley
    MoS(I/C) Panchayati Raj and Rural Development, Youth Welfare and Cultural Affairs