Maharashtra is one the most important states in India. It’s capital city Mumbai is known as the Economic capital of India. This document covers the list of all the cabinet Ministers of Maharashtra, including the Council of Ministers and the Ministers of State.

List of Maharashtra Cabinet Ministers

Council of Ministers

  • Prithviraj Chavan: Chief Minister, General Administration also Minister for Information and Public Relations Urban Development, Transport and Mines, Marathi Language
  • Ajit Pawar: Deputy Chief Minister and Finance& Planning and Energy
  • Narayan Rane: Industries, Ports, Employment & Self-employment
  • Chhagan Bhujbal: Public Works (excluding Public Undertakings) and Tourism
  • R R Patil: Home Affairs
  • Dr. Patangrao Kadam: Forests, Rehabilitation & Relief Works, Earthquake Rehabilitation
  • Shivajirao Moghe: Social Justice, Welfare of Nomadic, De-Notified Tribes & Other Backward Classes and De-addiction Activities.
  • Radhakrishna Vikhe-Patil: Agriculture and Marketing
  • Jayant Rajaram Patil: Rural Development
  • Harshwardhan Patil: Cooperation and Parliamentary Affairs


  • Ganesh Naik: State Excise and Non-conventional Energy
  • Balasaheb Thorat: Revenue and Khar Lands
  • Lakshmanrao Dhobale: Water Supply and Sanitation
  • Anil Deshmukh: Food & Civil Supplies and Consumer Protection
  • Jaydatt Kshirsagar: Public Works (public undertakings)
  • Manohar Naik: Food & Drugs Administration
  • Vijaykumar Gavit: Medical Education and Horticulture
  • Sunil Tatkare: Water Resources (excluding Krishna Valley Irrigation Corporation)
  • Ramraje Naik-Nimbalkar: Water Resources (Krishna Valley Irrigation Corporation)
  • Babanrao Pachpute: Tribal Development
  • Rajesh Tope: Higher & Technical Education
  • Rajendra Darda: School Education
  • Naseem Khan: Textiles, Minorities Development
  • Suresh Shetty: Public Health & Family Welfare and Protocol
  • Hassan Musharif: Labour and Special Assistance
  • Dr. Nitin Kashinath Raut: Employment Guarantee Scheme and Water Conservation
  • Madhukar Chavan: Animal Husbandry, Dairy Development and Fisheries
  • Smt. Varsha Gaikwad: Women and Child Development
  • Sanjay Devtale: Environment and Cultural Affairs

Ministers of State

  • Ranjit Kamble: Water Supply & Sanitation, Food & Civil Supplies, Consumer Protection, Tourism and Public Works
  • Bhaskar Jadhav: Urban Development, Forests, Ports, Khar Lands, Parliamentary Affairs, Sports & Youth Welfare, Ex-Servicemen’s Welfare and Law & Judiciary
  • Prakash Solanke: Revenue, Rehabilitation & Relief Work, Earthquake Rehabilitation, Co-operation, Marketing and Textiles
  • Sachin Ahir: Housing, Slum Improvement, Repairs & Reconstruction, Urban Land Ceiling, Industries, Mines, Social Justice, De-addiction Activities, Environment, Welfare of Nomadic, De-notified Tribes and Other Backward Classes


  • Smt. Fouzia Khan: General Administration, Information & Public Relations, Cultural Affairs, Protocol, School Education, Women & Child Development, Public Health & Family Welfare, Minorities Development (including AUKAF)
  • Gulabrao Deokar: Agriculture, Animal Husbandry, Dairy Development, Fisheries, Water Conservation, Employment Guarantee Scheme, Employment & Self-Employment and Transport
  • Bunty Patil: Home (Urban), Home (Rural), Rural Development, Food & Drugs Administration
  • Rajendra Mulak: Finance, Energy, Planning, Water Resources, Parliamentary Affairs and State Excise
  • Rajendra Gavit: Tribal Development, Labour, Command Area Development and Horticulture
  • Dattatray Sawant: Medical Education, Higher & Technical Education, Special Assistance and Non-Conventional Energy