Updated List of Indian Cabinet Ministers

After the Cabinet reshuffle of October 2012, below is the updates list of all Cabinet Ministers of India who are in charge since 28 October 2012.

List of Indian Cabinet Ministers 2012-2013

President of India : Pranab Mukherjee

Vice President of India : Mohd. Hamid Ansari

Manmohan Singh :

  • Prime Minister of India
  • Ministry of Planning
  • Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions
  • Department of Atomic Energy
  • Department of Space

Sushilkumar Shinde

  • Minister of Home Affairs

P Chidambaram :

  • Minister of Finance

Salman Khurshid

  • Minister of External Affairs

A K Antony :

  • Ministry of Defense

Jairam Ramesh

  • Minister of Rural Development

Sharad Pawar :

  • Minister of Food Processing Industries
  • Minister of Agriculture

Ghulam Nabi Azad

  • Minister of Health and Family Welfare

Farooq Abdullah

  • Minister of New and Renewable Energy

Kamal Nath

  • Minister of Urban Development
  • Minister of Parliamentary Affairs

Vayalar Ravi

  • Minister of Overseas Indian Affair

S. Jaipal Reddy

  • Minister of Science and Technology
  • Minister of Earth Sciences

Ajit Singh

  • Minister of Civil Aviation

Kapil Sibal

  • Minister of Communications and Information Technology

M.M. Pallam Raju

  • Minister of Human Resource Development

M. Veerappa Moily

  • Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas

Mallikarjun Kharge

  • Minister of Labour and Employment

C. P. Joshi

  • Minister of Road Transport and Highways

Anand Sharma

  • Minister of Commerce and Industry
  • Minister of Textiles

Praful Patel

  • Minister of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises

Chandresh Kumari Katoch

  • Minister of Culture

Ajay Makan / Ajay Maken

  • Minister of Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation

K. Rahman Khan

  • Minister of Minority Affairs

G. K. Vasan

  • Minister of Shipping

Pavan Kumar Bansal

  • Minister of Railways

Harish Rawat

  • Minister of Water Resources

Kumari Selja

  • Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment

V. Kishore Chandra Deo

  • Minister of Tribal Affairs
  • Minister of Panchayati Raj

M. K. Alagiri

  • Minister of Chemicals and Fertilizers

Beni Prasad Verma

  • Minister of Steel

Ashwin Kumar

  • Minister of Law and Justice

Shriprakash Jaiswal

  • Minister of Coal

Dinsha Patel

  • Ministry of Mines

Ministers of State with Independent Charge

Krishna Tirath

  • Ministry of Women and Child Development

Jitendra Singh

  • Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports

Srikant Kumar Jena

  • Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation

Jayanthi Natarajan

  • Ministry of Environment and Forests

Manish Tewari

  • Minister of Information and Broadcasting

Paban Singh Ghatowar

  • Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region

K. Chiranjeevi

  • Minister of Tourism

Bharatsinh Madhavsinh Solanki

  • Ministry of┬áDrinking Water and Sanitation

Jyotiraditya Scindia

  • Minister of Power

K.H. Muniyappa

  • Minister of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises

Sachin Pilot

  • Minister of Corporate Affairs

Montek Singh Ahluwalia

  • Planning Commission

Nandan Nilekani

  • Unique Identification Authority of India
Follow us
Join the discussion
  • Disqus
  • Facebook
  • Google+